The 40 Year Old Bat Mitzvah

Hebrew Check-In

Posted in learning hebrew by Juliet on May 14, 2010

I still don’t know Hebrew. I still am not practicing regularly. I still am not listening to my CD of Cantor Lori reading through the prayers very (VERY) slowly. I still have not been meeting with my tutor Morah Heidi regularly.

I am trying to let the voice in my head say something other than, “I suck!”

What can I do to turn this around? Our class is supposed to be “up to speed” on Hebrew by June, and we’re already almost midway through May.

Panic is starting to set in….

Leave a Reply

