The 40 Year Old Bat Mitzvah

Perspective

Posted in Uncategorized by Juliet on January 13, 2011

“Put your hand on a hot stove for a minute and it feels like an hour. Talk to a pretty girl for an hour and it feels like a minute.”

– Albert Einstein

You know how when you had one kid, it all seemed very overwhelming and hard, but once you have two, if you get to go somewhere with only one, it feels really easy?

Well today I had to dig two terrified cats out from under two different beds (who says I don’t have regular opportunity to turn the mattresses?) and hustle them off to the vet.

Easy peasy.

As I sat in the waiting room, sweating from exertion, covered with cat hair, dog hair, and scratches, I remembered the time I arrived at the vet with THREE cats in carriers, a preschooler, and newborn strapped to my chest in a Baby Bjorn. Plus a purse and diaper bag filled with snacks, toys, and burp cloths. And diapers.

And that, my friends, is the beauty of a little perspective.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Abdullah said, on September 2, 2013 at 4:14 AM

    Can I imagine a miulsm boy saying something similar at an islamic gathering and being allowed to leave with his head still attached to his body? No. P.S. I am an atheist.


Leave a Reply

